What You Need to Do to Run for Office in Greene County

1. Contact a Greene County Democratic Committee Officer:
Chairman: Doreen Parsley Davis – (518) 678-0317 – doreendavis3@gmail.com
Vice Chairman: Terry McSorley – (518) 291-6110 – Terrymm@mhcable.com
Vice Chairman: Beth Schneck – (518) 966-4095 – bSchneckPhoto@gmail.com

2. Look at your town’s section on GreeneDems.org under “Your Town” to view the positions up for election in 2017 (or see below).  You can also contact your Town Chair which is listed under your town name.

3. Suggest A Friend – If you think someone you know would be a great Town Supervisor, or Town Councilperson, or any candidate listed below, let us know!

Candidates Needed for 2017 Elections:

TOWNS                                               Currently In Office


Supervisor                                            Richard Tompkins R
Town Justice                                       Leslie Holdridge R
Councilman (2)                                   Thomas Soule R & Scott Tuttle R
Town Clerk                                          Justine Caulino R
Superintendent of Highways           Larry Tompkins R
Tax Collector                                       Virginia Arturi R


Supervisor                                           Robert Butler R
Town Justice                                      Constance Pazin R
Councilman (2)                                  April Paluch R & Mary Brandow R


Supervisor                                          Daniel Benoit R
Town Justice                                      Lee Miller R
Councilman (2)                                 Doug Ostrander R & Mary Jo Cords R
Tax Collector                                      Sue Hilgendorff R


Councilman (2)                                 Jared Giordiano R & Robert Antonelli R


Supervisor                                         Richard Hanse R
Councilman (2)                                Thomas Burke D & Patrick Kennedy D
Town Clerk                                       Bambi Hotaling R
Superintendent of Highways        Larry Ross R
Tax Collector                                    Valerie Murphy R


Supervisor                                        William Carr R
Town Justice                                    Karen Tirpak R
Councilman (2)                                Shawn Marriot R & Nicholas Nahas R
Clerk/Collector                                Vacant
Superintendent of Highways        Joseph VanHolsteyn R


Supervisor                                       Paul Macko R
Councilman (2)                              Richard Bear R & Kenneth Stern R
Clerk/Collector                              Jacqueline Park R
Superintendent of Highways      Terry Williams NoP


Supervisor                                      Alan White D
Town Justice                                  Kenneth Williams D
Councilman (2)                             Chris DiBenedetto R & Innes Kasanof R
Town Clerk                                     Patricia Warfield I
Superintendent of Highways      Russell Bouton D
Tax Collector                                  Robin White D


Supervisor                                      Daryl Legg D
Town Justice                                  James Volker R
Councilman (2)                             Dolph Semenza R & Anthony Coiro D
Superintendent of Highways      John Farrell D


Supervisor                                      James Pellitteri R
Councilman (2)                             William Trach R & Nathan Miles R


Supervisor                                     John Berger I
Town Justice                                 Robert Basil R
Councilman (2)                            Bradley Jenkins R & Michael Barcone D
Clerk/Collector                            Alice Marie Cross I
Superintendent of Highways    Frank Hermance R

New Baltimore

Supervisor                                      Nicholas Dellisanti R
Councilman (2)                             Jeffry Russo R & Shelly VanEtten C
Town Clerk                                    Barbara Finke R
Tax Collector                                 Diane Jordan R


Supervisor                                      Kory O’Hara D
Town Justice                                 David Rikard R
Councilman (2)                             James Thorington D & Kristin Tompkins NOP
Town Clerk                                    Kathleen Sherman R
Superintendent of Highways     William Sutton D
Tax Collector                                 Carole Cangelosi R


Supervisor                                     Robert Pelham R
Town Justice                                Christopher Mattiace R
Councilman (2)                            Ian Peters R & Wayne VanValin R
Town Clerk                                   Bonnie Poehmel R
Superintendent of Highways    Gary Thorington R
Tax Collector                                Dawn Hitchcock R



Mayor 2yr                        Chris Pfister D
Trustee 2yr                      Marla Butler R & Anthony Patsky D


Justice 2yr                       Katherine Izzo R
Trustee 3yr                      Richard Paolino R


Mayor 2yr                        Mark Evans R
Trustee 2yr                      Paul Sutton R & Stephen Hanse R


Mayor                              William Maley R

Mayor 2yr                        Lee McGunnigle D
Trustee 2yr                      Greg Landers NoP & Christopher Hack NoP



Comments are closed.