There is a Town of Hunter and an incorporated Village of Hunter, as well as the Village of Tannersville.

March 21, 2017  –  VILLAGE ELECTIONS  –

Congratulations to all our candidates. All ran hard with a willingness to engage in governing.

We had victories in Catskill with Joe Kozloski. Coxsackie with Donnie Daoust. Tannersville with Lee McGunnigle. Congratulations all as you transition to governing.

To those who campaigned with commitment and effort but fell short, we thank you for the hard work. No one knows how difficult it is running for office until you’ve tried it.

Elected Democratic Officials:
County Legislator: Larry Gardner

Town of Hunter:
Town Supervisor:
Daryl Legg
Town Council: David Kukle
Town Council: Raymond Legg
Superintendent of Highways:
John Farrell

Village of Hunter: 
Bill Maley – Mayor

Village of Tannersville:
Lee McGunnigle – Mayor
Noreen Valcich – Village Justice
Brian Walsh – Trustee

Larry Gardner – Greene County Legislator:
For More Info, Click On This Link:
Larry Gardner – Greene County Legislature – Halcott, Lexington & Hunter

Town Chair:
Greg Lubow
[email protected]
(518) 589-5593

Town News & Events
Click here for a list of Hunter News & Events

Polling Locations (Where to Vote):
Hunter 1 & 4 – Tannersville Village Hall, Main Street
Hunter 2 – Hunter Village Hall, Main Street
Hunter 3 – Haines Falls Fire House, Route 23A

The Hunter Democratic Committee meets the first Monday of each month from March to November, along with the Town of Hunter Democratic Club, at the Village of Tannersville Hall 1 Park Lane, Tannersville, NY 12485, at 7 PM.

Greene County Legislature Meetings:

Want to Run for Office in 2018? Contact your Town Chair, and please attend your town board meetings.

Town of Hunter website:


Town Board meetings are held the 3rd Tuesday of each Month at 7:00pm – Except December which is combined with the Year End Meeting (call for details).

Location: Town Hall, 5748 Route 23A
Phone: (518) 589-6150, ext 312
Fax: (518)589- 7197


Regular Meetings held on the first Tuesday of every month at 7:00 pm at the Town of Hunter Hall, Route 23A, Tannersville. All new applications must be submitted one week prior to meeting.

Village of Hunter website:

Village of Tannersville website:

Click on map for larger view:

HT-1101100811_Hunter Election Districts_final_5x7

Photo by: Beth Schneck Photography •


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *